A-League Live TV Fixtures
Football fans are relishing the return of the Hyundai A-League, the 13th season of Australia’s premier ‘Soccer’ competition, with every team starting fresh and a live chance to win it all. Entering the 2016/17 season Sydney FC are the defending champions, having claimed both the minor premier and the Grand Final.

The early part of the season is all about Sydney FC and whether or not they can continue their dominant run from last year, but a number of teams have improved their rosters and will look to dethrone the Sky Blues, and you can enjoy the action using a standard or HD TV, as well as live mobile streaming options using a Free Trial.

2017/18 Hyundai A-League Season

When: October 6 – May 5
Where: Australia

A League 2017 Live TV

The 13th A-League season promises to be one of the best, with all eyes to be focused on Sydney FC and their title defence. It was a season to remember for the Sky Blues last season, going through the entire competition undefeated and eventually winning the title in front of their home fans at Allianz. They will be the hunted once again in 2017/18, but their roster still does look imposing and their recent form in the FFA Cup has been outstanding. There is no reason to suggest why they can’t repeat their deeds of last year and most experts are predicting.

The club that will be watched with great interest this season is Adelaide United. After a memorable 2015/16 season, the Reds well and truly fell of the cliff 12 months on, mainly staying around the bottom three of the table, with goal scoring being their big issue. But it’s their defence that has been talked about pre-season, with the Reds yet to concede a goal to date, with coach Marco Kurz bringing in a defensive method similar to that of a wall which is hard to break down.

Another huge rivalry is the Big Blue clash, also known as the City Derby, between Sydney FC and Melbourne Victory. Sydney was nearly unbeatable during the regular season last year, clinching the top spot on the ladder in record time, but the side that looked most likely to beat them were the Victory and they came very close to doing that in the Grand Final last year, losing in heartbreaking circumstances. These clashes are always must see TV.

Among the action in this round being broadcast LIVE on Fox Sports (Foxtel), with just one game per week (Saturday evening) of the A-League on Free to Air (Channel 10) during the regular season includes:

A League Live TV Times

Adelaide v Melbourne Victory
Friday 20 October at 7.45 PM (Fox Sports)

Melbourne FC v Wellington
Saturday 21 October at 5.30 PM (Fox Sports)

Sydney FC v Western Sydney Wanderers
Saturday 21 October at 7.50 PM (Ten/Fox Sports)

Brisbane v Newcastle
Sunday 22 October at 5.00 PM (Fox Sports)

Perth Glory v Central Coast
Sunday 22 October at 7.00 PM (Fox Sports)

*Shown as Sydney Australia time, adjust for regional differences. A League TV replays available on Fox Sports throughout the week.

A-League Live Streaming and a Free Trial

If you are looking for Hyundai A-League action then Fox Sports (Foxtel) is the place for you, with every match of every round shown live, in HD, with no ad-breaks during play. This includes the Saturday game broadcast on Free to Air TV, and replays of the matches you may have missed.

So if you’re a resident of Australia you may wish to consider the Foxtel Now 2 weeks Free live TV trial, which offers each and every A League game online*, as well the option to stream the A League live with eligible mobile devices through Foxtel Go within minutes of getting started.

Watch A League live with Foxtel Now – 2 Weeks Free Trial Offer

Watch every match of the 2017/18 A-League season as well as other popular sports LIVE online!

A League Players to Watch

Besart Berisha has been a star for the Melbourne Victory since joining them from the Brisbane Roar, with the Albanian striker scoring a stack of goals and proving pivotal in the Grand Final victory over Sydney in 2015/16. He is a dangerous weapon up forward, and can pretty much create a goal from absolute nothing. He is such a key component to the Victory and if he can fire, then the side is a massive chance of getting revenge on Sydney FC.

Devante Clut is a star midfielder for the Newcastle Jets who didn’t really get much of an opportunity with the Brisbane Roar, but now with the Jets, expect this gun to be a big player for the season and the Novocastrians. He is a goal scorer and that is what the Jets need if they are to play finals this season, and challenge for the title.

Sarpeet Singh is an 18 year old for the Wellington Phoenix who will have a real crack for the side this season after getting a taste for it last year, where he played two games and did impress each time. The Phoenix have shown some faith in the kid, signing him for three years. He has played for New Zealand as an international junior and this could be the season where the boy becomes a man.