U19 Cricket World Cup 2018 to Air Live and Free Online in Australia

U19 Cricket World Cup streaming on free to air TV
The best of the best of the next generation for cricket lovers will be out on display in New Zealand across a few weeks as they descent to the land of the long white cloud for the U19 Cricket World Cup.

Sixteen sides across 48 games for three weeks will slog it out for bragging rights on the world stage, and you can enjoy every minute when watching live on a standard or HD TV, or streaming the action to a mobile device

This will be the 12th edition of the World Cup for the youth and the third time that New Zealand will host it after previously hosting in 2002 and 2010, both times won by Australia. Traditionally host teams do not fair very well, with just a single victory in the eleven times the event has been held, which belongs to Australia in the inaugural ICC U-19 World Cup back in 1988. What does make the games fascinating is the that the tournament has been the springboard for some of the best we have seen, and do still see today in the modern game today, including Brian Lara, Chris Gayle, Alistair Cook and Virat Kohli to name a few. No doubt that more than a few of the Under-19 players that we will see in the 2018 edition at New Zealand will go on to become household names.

When: January 13 – February 3
Where: New Zealand

All four groups have such intrigue to them. Group A has the last two winners of the U-19 Cricket World Cup, West Indies (2016) and South Africa (2014), along with host country New Zealand and the emerging nation of Kenya, so make no mistake, there will be no easy games in that line-up. Group B features Australia and India, who both should progress, with all eyes on the Australian youngster Austin Waugh, son of legendary former Australian captain Steve Waugh. Group C looks a battle between the emerging powerhouse Bangladesh and England, with Bangladesh in really good form leading up. Group D should see Pakistan finish on top, but keep in mind that Afghanistan did beat them recently in the final of the U/19 Cricket Asian Cup, so it will be no walk over for the men in green.

ICC U-19 World Cup Live TV – Semi Finals

  • Saturday 3 Feb LIVE U19 Final: Australia v India at 11.45am
  • Sunday 4 Feb Replay U19 Final: Australia v India 12.20am – 4.20am
  • Sunday 4 Feb Replay U19 Final: Australia v India 8.00am – 12.00pm

*Shown as Sydney time (AEDT), adjust for regional differences. Due to licensing agreement, U19 Cricket World Cup free to air TV broadcasts are not available in Australia.

U-19 World Cup Live Streaming and a Free Trial

While you won’t find the ICC Under-19 on free to air in Australia, you don’t have to miss out thanks to the Foxtel Now 2-weeks free TV trial, which will televise the key matches of the U19 World Cup live online* via the Fox Sports More channel (507).

In addition to the U-19 World Cup, Foxtel Now will also be airing New Zealand v Pakistan Cricket ODI series (January 3-28), with the option to stream the action live to eligible mobile devices with the Foxtel Go app should you be out and about.


Get Kayo Sports FREE Trial

Stream over 50 sports, Live & On Demand including cricket, rugby, and F1. Get your 14 day FREE trial with no contract!

Under 19 World Cup Australian TV Fixtures – Finals

World Cup Semi-Finals Play-off (AEDT)

Saturday 27 Jan LIVE: TBD vs TBD at 8.15am
Sunday 28 Jan LIVE: TBD vs TBD at 8.15am

World Cup Semi-Finals (AEDT)

Monday 29 Jan LIVE: TBD vs TBD at 8.15am
Tuesday 30 Jan LIVE: TBD vs TBD at 8.15am

World Cup 3rd Place Play-off (AEDT)

1 February LIVE: TBD vs TBD at 8.15am

World Cup Finals (AEDT)

2 February LIVE: TBD vs TBD at 8.15am

Cricket World Cup Line-up

Group A: Kenya, New Zealand, South Africa and West Indies
Group B: Australia, India, Papa New Guinea and Zimbabwe
Group C: Bangladesh, Canada, England and Namibia
Group D: Afghanistan, Ireland, Pakistan and Sri Lanka

2018 Cricket Fixtures – Live and Exclusive!

New Zealand v Pakistan: January 3-28
Trans-Tasman T20 Tri (NZ, AU, England): Feb 2-21 (matches in NZ only)
New Zealand v England: February 25 – April 3
South Africa v Australia: February 22 – April 3
England v Pakistan: May 24 – June 5
Australia v England: June 13-27
England v India: July 3 – September 11