Pay TV Reviews

What’s the best value in Pay TV? Who has the best shows or the best service? We go in depth to find out.

Review: Foxtel Vs Foxtel Play

Both Foxtel and Foxtel Play offer exciting entertainment options in the on-demand TV sector. With this review, we will help you decide which one is best for your unique needs.

By Alexandra Plesa|February 6th, 2017|

NRL Digital Pass vs Foxtel Sports Package Live Streaming Review

The NRL season is underway, now is the time to make sure you don’t miss any more of the action!

By Alexandra Plesa|February 3rd, 2017|

Foxtel Play Review

Experts Score:

Australia’s biggest cable TV company now offers a new streamlined IPTV service called Foxtel Play. This new service can be availed by customers with no-contract subscription, updated packages, and at the lowest prices.

By Anthony Horan|January 30th, 2017|

Foxtel Go Review

Experts Score:

Included free as part of your Foxtel subscription, the Foxtel Go app lets you live-stream all your subscribed channels wherever you are.

By Anthony Horan|January 26th, 2017|

Review: Is Fetch TV with Netflix the Best Streaming Platform?

Experts Score:

Even though the Australian digital marketplace is opening up quickly, exclusive deals (where some titles are only available on some platforms for a period of time) are still part of the scene. So how do you choose which services are right for you?

By CompareTV|January 2nd, 2017|

Fox Sports Review – The World’s Premier Sport, Live and Direct

With 21 years’ experience in covering international sports of all persuasions, Fox Sports is the must-have source for the world’s sporting action.

By Anthony Horan|December 13th, 2016|

Review: Foxtel Play now Offers Bigger Entertainment at a Lower Cost

After three years of streaming Foxtel at a similar price point to the home-installed service, Foxtel Play is revitalising its packages with incredibly good value pricing and flexible packs that make bring premium TV channels to the online world at a Netflix-style price.

By Anthony Horan|November 29th, 2016|

Fetch TV – Mini and Mighty Review

Experts Score:

Fetch TV’s latest Mighty and Mini set-top boxes may just put an end to the remote wars and claim the coveted lounge room crown. How can they do this? Read on to find out!

By Anthony Horan|November 1st, 2016|

Fetch TV Review: Free to Air, Pay and Catch Up TV Delivery?

Experts Score:

Fetch TV combines Free-To-Air & Subscription TV channels, Catch Up TV, PVR, and a Movie & TV rental service.

By CompareTV|June 9th, 2016|

Protecting Your Privacy Online – Simple and Safe Tips

We all use the Internet every day, but not everyone thinks about the fact that you’re far less private online than you are at home. Here’s some ways to keep your private info away from prying eyes.

By Anthony Horan|May 29th, 2016|

Review: Foxtel Seriously Big Winter Sale – 2 Months Free + Live Streaming TV

Let’s face it, nothing brings the house together quite like having something good to watch. With the Foxtel EOFY Sale, you can watch Game of Thrones Season 6 FREE for 2 months!

By CJ Cusack|May 23rd, 2016|

Review: 10 Best TV Shows On Presto with Full 2016 Listing

A year after adding TV to their lineup, Presto’s got some great shows on offer that you really should be watching. We take a look at the ten that we thoroughly recommend.

By Anthony Horan|May 18th, 2016|

Review: iiNet Vs Optus – Which Entertainment Bundle to Choose?

iiNet TV and Optus TV both offer a Fetch extension that subscribers can use to get access to a large selection of unlimited films per month. Since the providers offer the same Fetch connection, it’s important to compare the compatibility and availability specifics for each provider to make an informed decision.

By CompareTV|May 4th, 2016|

Foxtel Sports Combo vs Telstra 3 Months Free: What’s Best for Me?

With a big year of sport and entertainment coming up, which deal offers the best value for those who want to get hooked up with Foxtel? We provide some answers.

By Anthony Horan|February 23rd, 2016|

Foxtel vs Free to Air TV (Freeview)

We're going to come right out and say it. When we started writing this comparison, it seemed a little unfair. After all, we already know that Foxtel is the dominant force in Australian Pay TV entertainment. It has dozens of premium channels and exclusive coverage of some of the best sporting events in the world. Freeview is... free?

By Alexandra Plesa|February 22nd, 2016|