Women’s Big Bash Finals to Air Live and Stream Free Online

Women’s Big Bash Finals

The fifth season of the Women’s Big Bash League is nearing its end, and teams are jostling for spots in the final four for a chance at the ultimate glory.

With the entire finals series set to be played over the weekend of the 7th and 8th of December, it shapes up as a compelling couple of days of T20 cricket, and you won’t have to miss a minute of the action when using the options in this WBBL Finals broadcast guide.

How to Watch the WBBL Finals on Australian TV

The broadcast rights for the 2019 WBBL Finals are shared between Kayo, Foxtel and Network Seven, though Kayo is the only broadcaster to air all 59 games throughout the year, and the three finals will be available on all of these platforms. To access the finals through Foxtel, you have a number of choices; you can use the Foxtel Sports Pack, which is available on standard or HD TV using a set-top box, or through Foxtel Now, which lets you watch the action online with eligible devices. Alternatively, Foxtel from Telstra (and Foxtel Now from Telstra) has the exact same programming as Foxtel, and is often available at a discounted price or with no lock-in contract. With Foxtel Now from Telstra you can also watch your favourite shows online, or stream the programming to an eligible mobile device.

Kayo Sports is the ideal option for many, as along with offering the three WBBL finals in 2019 with the same broadcast coverage as Foxtel, they also provide a range of features and don’t require the extra equipment or channel packs. With Kayo you can stream the action live to a variety of mobile or internet connected devices, and enjoy a host of great added features that enhance your viewing experience. These include SplitView, which allows you to watch up to four events at the same time, No Spoilers, which keeps the live scores hidden from view when you’re watching on demand, Key Moments, which allows you to skip to the best parts of your favourite event, and much more.

WBBL Finals 2019 Programming Preview

The Brisbane Heat are the reigning champions following an enthralling finals series in 2018, and they have carried that form into the new season. They’ll enter the finals as one of the teams to beat this year alongside the Adelaide Strikers, who have shown enormous improvement in 2019 after a sixth place finish last season. Unlike last season, in which the final was held as a standalone event the week after the semi’s, all finals will take place on the same weekend this year, with the semi-finals to run on Saturday, the 7th of December. The winners of the Semis will advance through to the finals the following day, on Sunday the 8th. 

2019 WBBL Finals LIVE TV Times

Saturday 7 DecemberLIVE: Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers11.10amKayo / Foxtel / Seven
Saturday 7 DecemberLIVE: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades2.50pmKayo / Foxtel / Seven
Saturday 7 DecemberReplay: Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers7.45pm – 8.45pmKayo / Foxtel
Saturday 7 DecemberReplay: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades8.45pm – 9.45pmKayo / Foxtel
Sunday 8 DecemberLIVE Final: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat2.40pmKayo / Foxtel / Seven
Sunday 8 DecemberReplay: Strikers v Heat7.30pm – 8.30pm Kayo / Foxtel

All events shown as Sydney time. Adjust for regional differences.

Watch or Stream the WBBL Finals Live

Channel Seven is the official Free to Air TV provider of the WBBL in 2019, but Foxtel and Kayo Sports will also provide live coverage of all three finals this season. If you’re a resident of Australia, you may wish to review the Foxtel Now option, which offers cricket fans an opportunity to watch the WBBL finals live online with eligible internet connected devices.

Alternatively, Kayo Sports have a 14 day trial offering which offers the exact same coverage as Foxtel. With the Kayo trial you can stream the WBBL Finals free using a variety of devices and browsers, including – select PC and Macs, iOS and Android phones and tablets, Apple and Telstra TV, Google Chromecast, as well as Safari, Firefox, Chrome and Microsoft Edge browsers, with new apps and platforms soon to be added. Kayo also offers On-Demand replays where available, so you never miss a key moment of the wide range of sport in the Kayo TV guide.

Stream Cricket with Kayo Sports

Over 15,000 hours of quality on-demand sport content, from Fox Sports, ESPN, beIN SPORTS, and Kayo originals – game/race replays, award-winning documentaries & sports related shows and news. New content added everyday!

Telstra postpaid customers: Get Kayo Basic plan for $15/mth for 12 months.

Click here

WBBL Finals Start Times and Broadcast Guide

Use this TV broadcast chart to determine what time does the Women’s Big Bash Final start in my city or state based on Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT), which will continue until the first Sunday in April.

Melbourne kick off time:

Date Event Time Channel
Sunday 8 December LIVE: TBC vs TBC 2.40 PM Kayo / Foxtel / Seven

Sydney kick off time:

Date Event Time Channel
Sunday 8 December LIVE: TBC vs TBC 2.40 PM Kayo / Foxtel / Seven

Adelaide kick off time:

Date Event Time Channel
Sunday 8 December LIVE: Manchester City vs Watford 2.10 PM Kayo / Foxtel

Brisbane kick off time:

Date Event Time Channel
Sunday 8 December LIVE: TBC vs TBC 1.40 PM Kayo / Foxtel / Seven

Perth kick off time:

Date Event Time Channel
Sunday 8 December LIVE: TBC vs TBC 11.40 AM Kayo / Foxtel / Seven