Tri Nations 2020 to Air Live and Stream Free in Australia

The 2020 Rugby Championship will be become the Tr-Nations again for one year exceptionally. Australia, New Zealand and Argentina will take part in this year’s round’robin competition that will take place exclusively in Australian stadia at Brisbane and Sydney for coronavirus safety.

There are several ways that you can watch this special one-off version of the Rugby Championship at home or on the move using a mobile device. Here we’re going to look at those options so that you can watch every game live and free.

2020 Tri Nations Preview

World Champions South Africa will not take part in the Southern Hemisphere’s biggest international tournament this year simply because they haven’t been able to give their players an adequate run-out pre-tournament. This is a smart decision that will reduce the health and safety of their players who will continue to play in Super Rugby Unlocked.

This has left Australia, Argentina and pre-tournament favourites, the All Blacks to battle it out for honours this year. The Wallabies and their trans-Tasman rivals have both had domestic Super Rugby competitions and two Bledisloe Cup games to prepare them for the Tri Nations, which leaves Argentina looking like they may be left eating with a wooden spoon.

When: 31st October – 5th December
Where: Sydney and Brisbane, Australia

But this shouldn’t take anything away from what is sure to be a real celebration of all-out attacking rugby from three of the world’s big flair teams. Both Australia and New Zealand also have new coaches who are looking to blood new players and impose their ideas before the 2023 World Cup in France. Can Australia bring home another title or will New Zealand turn up the heat? Find out using our fixture guide below.

2020 Tri-Nations Live TV Times (Sydney time)

Sat, Dec 5thAustralia vs ArgentinaLIVE: 7.45pmFoxtel / Kayo / Ten

* All events shown as Sydney time, adjust for regional differences. Replays available On Demand with Kayo.

Live Tri Nations Streaming and a Free trial

While Channel Ten is the official Tri Nations free to air provider in Australia, they will only be broadcasting the matches involving the Wallabies. Alternatively, Fox Sports (Foxtel/Kayo) is the place for you, televising every match of every round of the Tri Nations Live and ad-break free. This includes replays of the games you may have missed and an opportunity to watch the Tri Nations live online with compatible internet connected devices.

So if you’re a resident of Australia you may wish to review the Kayo Sports 14 day free trial offering. With Kayo you will have access to these exact same Fox Sports broadcasts and programming and can stream the 2020 Tri Nations live using eligible mobile devices. Kayo also offers on-demand replays of the matches after they concluded, which is quite convenient considering the early morning start times for several of this year’s fixtures. 

Sign up to Kayo’s FREE 14 day trial offer

Live sport returns to Kayo, with every game and every action from BBL, NBA, A-League,FA Cup, NFL and more – all available on Kayo’s 14 day trial.

Telstra customers: Get Kayo from Telstra w/ an internet plan at only $15/mth for 12 mths.​

Click here

All your streaming services in one place

Compare now
Limited Offer | Kayo from Telstra Save $10/mth on Kayo for 12 months


Related Offers

Save $10/mth on Kayo for 12 mths
on the Basic - Kayo Sports from Telstra Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract
Save $10/mth on Kayo for 12 mths
on the Premium - Kayo Sports from Telstra Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract
New customers: 14 day free trial
on the Basic Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract
New customers: 14 day free trial
on the Premium Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract
Free with all Telstra mobile plans
on the Mobile Sports Bundle Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract