Watch or Stream the 2019 FA Cup Final Live


the emirates fa cup

Football fans are excited about the return of the FA Cup Finals, the 138th season of one of the oldest ‘soccer’ tournaments world-wide. Chelsea was the defending champs but were eliminated in the fifth round, so now there remains just four clubs fighting to be the last side standing, and you won’t have to miss a minute when streaming the Semi Finals live online with an internet connected device. 

Emirates FA Cup 2019 Final TV Preview 

The Emirates FA Cup is one of the most popular tournaments in the world, with television audiences watching on six continents, and stadiums across England, Wales and Guernsey cheering on their favourite sides. The tournament utilises a knock-out format so there’s always a chance of a huge upset, and the prize money for reaching the Semis is quite lucrative with the winning side claiming $3.3million AUD for an added incentive. The winner of the FA Cup will also automatically qualify for the 2019-20 Europa League group stage. This year’s edition saw a total of 736 teams take part, and some five months later there’s just four clubs remaining to saviour the “Magic of the Cup”. 

The four FA Cup Semi-finalist are Manchester City, Brighton, Watford and Wolverhampton, with the matches being held at Wembley Stadium this Saturday and Sunday. The 2019 chase for the FA Cup Final is all about Manchester City, League Cup winners and Premier League leaders, and their quest for a rare “Quadruple”. Manchester City faces Brighton & Hove in the earlier match, and are huge favourites to reach the tournament’s ultimate game for the first time in six years (2013). It hasn’t been easy for City though, as they had to come back from being two goals down to defeat Swansea last time out. The other match sees Watford take on the Wolverhampton Wanderers. Watford will be looking to reach their first Final in thirty-five years (1984), while the Wolves are playing in their first Semi in nearly twenty-years.

FA Cup Semi Finals LIVE TV (Sydney Time)

Sunday 7 April LIVE: Manchester City F.C. v Brighton at 2.30am on Kayo Sports

Monday 8 April LIVE: Wolverhampton Wanderers v Watford F.C. at 1.00am on Kayo Sports

*Shown as Sydney time, adjust for regional differnces. Per broadcasting agreement you won’t find the FA Cup final free to air in Australia. Likewise, on-demand options and FA Cup Finals replays will be available on the Kayo Sports streaming service. 

Stream the FA Cup Live and Free

There is no Emirates FA Cup Finals free to air provider in Australia, but ESPN just announced a multi-year deal to show 79 games of the popular English Soccer series via its networks which include Foxtel and Kayo Sports. Under this brand new deal, football fans in Australia will also be able to stream the FA Community Shield live, the annual match between the FA Cup and Premier League title holders with this year’s edition taking place on August 11th at Wembley Stadium.

So if you’re a resident of Australia you may wish to review the FREE Kayo Sports 14 day trial offer which has no lock-in contract. With the Kayo trial you can stream FA Cup Finals free using eligible mobile devices, and if there’s more than one game you wish to watch you can use the split-view feature and catch up to four Live events at the same time. Kayo also have a Pause and Rewind option, ensuring you won’t have to miss a key minute of the action should you need to take a break.

NEW

Get Kayo Sports FREE Trial

Stream over 50 sports, Live & On Demand including cricket, rugby, and F1. Get your 14 day FREE trial with no contract!

FA Cup Final Australian Broadcast Guide

Use this City and State chart to determine what time the FA Cup Final will start in your location based on Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), which will begin the first Sunday in April of 2019, and will continue until the first Sunday in October. For example, games that kick off at 8.00pm in Melbourne will be broadcast at 7.30pm in Adelaide, 7.00pm in Brisbane and 5.00pm in Perth based on their regional time differences.

Sydney, NSW: 7.00pm
Melbourne, VIC: 7.00pm
Newcastle, NSW: 7.00pm
Hobart, TAS: 7.00pm
Canberra, ACT: 7.00pm
Adelaide, SA: 6.30pm
Brisbane, QLD: 6.00pm
Gold Coast QLD: 6.00pm
Darwin, NT: 5.30pm
Perth, WA: 4.00pm

Recommended

Related Offers

$78/mth* on a 12-month plan
on the Sport + Drama + Movies + Entertainment + HD plan with 5 genres of content and a set-top box included.
$78/mth
12mth contract
Exclusive Online Only Offer
on the Sport + Drama + Entertainment + HD plan with 3 genres of content and a set-top box included.
$58/mth
12mth contract
14 Day Free Trial
on the Basic plan with 1 genres of content
$25/mth
No contract
10 Day Free Trial
on the Essentials + Movies pack plan with 7 genres of content
$45/mth
No contract
on the Entertainment plan with 2 genres of content and a set-top box included.
$29/mth
12mth contract
30 day free trial
on the Monthly Subscription plan with 3 genres of content
$6.99/mth
No contract
30-day free trial
on the Monthly Subscription plan with 7 genres of content
$6.99/mth
No contract
on the Entertainment + Movies plan with 3 genres of content and a set-top box included.
$30/mth
12mth contract