Tour de France 2018 Live Streaming and Aussie Free Air TV Guide


Tour de France streaming on free to air
The biggest event in world cycling is Le Tour de France, and the first day of the 105th edition of the historic race kicks off on July 7 and concludes three grueling weeks later on July 29.

The best cyclists in the world will fight it out over 21 stages and more than 3,000 kilometres of French terrain, with the winner able to lay claim to being the best distance cyclist on the planet and you won’t have to miss a minute when watching live on free to air or streaming the Tour de France to a mobile device.

2018 Tour de France Preview

The Tour de France first took place in 1903, and has been raced virtually every year since, with the main exception being a brief hiatus during WWII. This will be the 105th version of the event, with many of the most famous names in cycling history taking out multiple titles. These include the likes of Eddy Merckx, Bernard Hinault, and of course, more recently, Chris Froome. Froome has had a virtual monopoly on the event in recent years, winning four of the past five events. The sole exception came in 2014 when he crashed during the fifth stage and was forced to pull out of the event.

This year, he will once again head in as a strong favourite. At one point it appeared he wouldn’t be afforded the opportunity to defend his title as the Union Cycliste International investigated doping allegations against him, but just days out from the start of the event they were dropped, leaving him free to challenge for a fifth Tour victory. Australian Richie Porte has been a staple of recent Tour de France events, and this year might be his best chance yet to claim a title; he will start as the second favourite. Others expected to challenge include Colombian Nairo Quintana and Spaniard Mikel Linda, the latter of whom is also tipped to rival Warren Barguil for title of King of the Mountain.

Watch or Stream The Tour de France Live

Once again SBS will be the Tour de France free to air TV provider and the best place to catch all the action from France. SBS will have comprehensive coverage of the event, including showing every stage live until completion, stage replays from 1pm to 3pm daily, and a highlight show every of the Tour at 5.30pm. The live SBS Tour broadcasts will kick off between 8.30pm and 10.30pm each evening, with Matthew Keenan and Robbie McEwan providing commentary of the event.

Of course, the easiest place to catch the action on SBS is from the comfort of your living room, but you can also stream the Tour de France live using their app, as well as through the Tour Tracker app, the Cycling Central website, and later after the day’s concluded with the SBS On Demand Tour replay library. These options are available on a wide range of different devices, including Android and iOS devices, Apple TV, Telstra TV, Fetch, as well as Mac and PC. This means you’re certain to be have plenty of broadcasting options and will be able to catch all of the exciting Tour de France action from wherever you may be.

2018 Tour de France Live TV Times (AEST)

Sat 7 July Stage 1 LIVE: 8.30pm
Sun 8 July Stage 2 LIVE: 8.30pm
Mon 9 July Stage 3 LIVE: 10.30pm
Tue 10 July Stage 4 LIVE: 10.00pm
Wed 11 July Stage 5 LIVE: 9.30pm
Thu 12 July Stage 6 LIVE: 10.30pm
Fri 13 July Stage 7 LIVE: 9.30pm
Sat 14 July Stage 8 LIVE: 8.30pm
Sun 15 July Stage 9 LIVE: 8.30pm
Mon 16 July – No Cycling
Tue 17 July Stage 10 LIVE: 9.30pm
Wed 18 July Stage 11 LIVE: 9.30pm
Thu 19 July Stage 12 LIVE: 8.30pm
Fri 20 July Stage 13 LIVE: 9.30pm
Sat 21 July Stage 14 LIVE: 9.30pm
Sun 22 July Stage 15 LIVE: 8.30pm
Mon 23 July – No Cycling
Tue 24 July Stage 16 LIVE: 9.30pm
Wed 25 July Stage 17 LIVE: 10.30pm
Thu 26 July Stage 18 LIVE: 9.30pm
Fri 27 July Stage 19 LIVE: 8.30pm
Sat 28 July Stage 20 LIVE: 8.30pm
Sun 29 July Stage 21 LIVE: 11.30pm

*Shown as Sydney time, adjust for regional difference. During stages 1 – 9 (July 7-15) where the Tour de France may clash with the SBS 2018 FIFA World Cup free to air television coverage the action would move to SBS VICELAND.

Foxtel from Telstra
Entertainment + Sport

Coverage of over 40 different sports
across 17 dedicated channels
$39
/mthover 12 mths

Foxtel Now Free for 24 months

Free Foxtel Now for 24 months +
Telstra TV on the Unlimited
Broadband + Streaming Bundle
$99
/mthover 24 mths