Indian Premier League Final Live Online and Free Air TV Guide

The Indian Premier League is now entering the Finals stage, with a handful of teams in with a shout of being crowned the 2020 champions. This year’s competition is being played exclusively in the UAE due to the coronavirus pandemic, meaning that the trophy will be lifted outside of India for the very first time.

Indian Premier League Finals 2020 TV Guide

IPL 2020 is the thirteenth edition of the competition having been created in 2007 by the Board of Control For Cricket in India (BCCI). The format sees eight teams play each other twice in a round-robin style league.

The four best teams from that period play in the finals. The top two teams play the first final, known as ‘Qualifier 1’. The winner of that game goes straight through to the Grand Final. The second final is known as the ‘Eliminator’. The winner of that game will face off against the loser of the ‘Qualifier 1’ with the winner of that game going through to face the winner of the ‘Qualifier 1’ in the Indian Premier League Final.

When: September 19 – November 10, UAE

This year the IPL started in September instead of the usual time of March due to the coronavirus outbreak. The fact that there was no T20 World Cup, or any other international fixtures at this time, meant that all of the world’s best players were available for selection. These players include the likes of Shane Watson (Chennai), Jofra Archer (Rajasthan), Lockie Ferguson (Kolkata) and Virat Kholi (RCB). Check out when and where to stream the IPL finals below.

Live IPL Finals on Australian TV (Sydney time)

Date Event Time Channel
Wed, Nov 11Mumbai v Delhi (Final)LIVE: 12.50amFoxtel / Kayo
Wed, Nov 11Mumbai v Delhi (Final)Replay: 6.00pmFoxtel / Kayo

*Shown as Sydney Australia time, adjust for regional differences. Due to broadcasting agreement there is no Indian Premier League free to air TV provider in Australia.

Watch the IPL Live Online

While you won’t find IPL 13 free to air on Australian TV, the Fox Cricket channel (Foxtel/Kayo) will broadcast every match of every round of this exciting T20 Cricket action Live. This includes the option of watching the Indian Premier League live online and replays of matches you may have missed. So if you’re a resident of Australia you may wish to review Foxtel Now, which currently has a 10 day free trial and can be accessed instantly using compatible internet connected devices.

Foxtel Now

Stream the best TV, Live and On Demand. No installation, no lock-in contract, no waiting.

Stream the world’s best dramas, latest entertainment shows, live sport and Hollywood blockbusters. Get all of Foxtel Now for $25 p/month for 3 months (new customers only)!

Stream the IPL Live and Free

Alternatively, you may wish to to review Kayo Sports which currently have a 14 day free trial and will televise every match of the Indian Premier League LIVE via the same channels as Foxtel. With the Kayo trial you can stream IPL 2020 free using eligible mobile devices and browsers.

Eligible devices include select PC and Macs, iOS and Android phones and tablets, Apple and Telstra TV, Google Chromecast, as well as Safari, Firefox, Chrome and Microsoft Edge, with new apps and platforms arriving soon. Kayo will also provide on demand replays of the key events you may have missed, so you can catch up on the wide range of sport found in their extensive TV guide.

Sign up to Kayo’s FREE 14 day trial offer

Live sport returns to Kayo, with every game and every action from the Super Rugby, UFC and V8 Supercars – all available on Kayo’s 14 day trial.

Telstra customers: Get Kayo from Telstra w/ an internet plan at only $15/mth for 12 mths.​

Click here

Cricket 2020 TV Fixtures (AEST)

Due to the impact of the coronavirus outbreak, there will be limited cricket played until the Australian summer 2020, when Australia will face Afganistan in one off test match, before ODIs against New Zealand. Check out the dates for these series here.

Date Event Time Channel
TBCAustralia v IndiaLIVE: TBC Foxtel / Kayo

All your streaming services in one place

Compare now
Limited Offer | Kayo from Telstra Save $10/mth on Kayo for 12 months


Related Offers

Save $10/mth on Kayo for 12 mths
on the Basic - Kayo Sports from Telstra Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract
Save $10/mth on Kayo for 12 mths
on the Premium - Kayo Sports from Telstra Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract
New customers: 14 day free trial
on the Basic Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract
New customers: 14 day free trial
on the Premium Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract
Free with all Telstra mobile plans
on the Mobile Sports Bundle Plan with 1 genres of content
No lock-in contract